Indian Union Muslim League

Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) is a political party in India. It is recognized by the Election Commission of India as a State Party in Kerala.[2] Though Indian Union Muslim League is a Muslim-community-oriented party, it decided to retain its allegiance to India after independence, when the original Muslim League of undivided India went to Pakistan. The party has a stronghold in northern Kerala. They form the second largest party within the present ruling coalition United Democratic Front (UDF).

The current President of Kerala state unit of Indian Union Muslim League is Panakkad Sayed Hyderali Shihab Thangal,[3][3] who is considered to be the patron leader of the party.

Check Weather